AT CAPACITY // Mossvale Park, Australia

As the title of this post alludes to, I reached the image capacity for my blog last week when I first attempted to upload these photos. I knew the day was coming, but I was still unprepared for it to happen! Thanks to being quite busy last week, I haven’t really had the time to sit down and work out a way around this issue without paying $100+ a year for increased storage space. Google saved the day, thankfully, so know I can finally continue uploading all these photos from the past few weeks!

 

These photos are from almost two weeks ago, when I spontaneously ventured back to the country to visit my mum and family. It was coincidentally also the weekend of the second Mossvale Market, a recent venture in South Gippsland. It was a perfect day for it!

 

 

Mossvale Park is located about halfway between Leongatha (where I grew up) and Mirboo North (where my mum lives). I have many fond memories of the park, from teddy picnics in kindergarten, birthday parties throughout primary school, play dates with friends, Mum’s wedding, and Chris and my twenty first birthday party. It has changed a bit over the years, as paths became overgrown and eventually cleared away.

 

 

The market itself was truly wonderful, featuring numerous craft stalls, food vans and live music, all with a great community vibe. Even though I fled the countryside for Melbourne, little events like this do bring a little bit of local nostalgia back into my life.

– Reanna

One thought on “AT CAPACITY // Mossvale Park, Australia

Leave a Reply

