HERE COMES THE SUN // Inverloch, Australia

 

 

Yes, the rumors are true: Chris and I are back in Australia! It was a long, long trip home, full of delays and lack of sleep. However, we made it safely back, and only half an hour after our scheduled arrival time in Melbourne. Both our mums were there to greet us at the airport, which was lovely (and a good effort considering we arrived at 2:30am!). We managed to squeeze in a few hours sleep before we went out for a lovely Melbourne breakfast. And coffee. God we have missed Melbourne coffee and food. SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

We have spent the past couple of days catching up with family, resting, washing (like, a ridiculous amount of washing) and looking for apartments. It has been pretty chilled out, as we are both still quite jet lagged.

We don’t have a lot else on at the moment, so this afternoon we drove down to Inverloch to walk along this beach. It is such a strange contrast experiencing this sunny, warm weather after the freezing cold of Europe!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I found I really had new found appreciation of the area after being in Europe. I used to always take the beach for granted, but really we are so lucky to have grown up near this beautiful coastline.SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I am not really sure what I am going to do with this little blog. I am probably going to write up a few reflective posts if I find the time and motivation. There are a lot of changes happening in life at the moment, so there is quite a bit flying around my head!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESIt is still quite surreal being back in Australia! I hope to visit a lot of you all soon! But for now, I am still incredibly tired and needing my bed.

– Reanna.

2 thoughts on “HERE COMES THE SUN // Inverloch, Australia

Leave a Reply

