NA SHLEDANOU PRAHA // Prague, Czech Republic

My time in Prague has come to an end! I am writing this from the airport lounge as I wait to board my flight to Paris (not looking forward to navigating that massive city at night with all my luggage!). It still feels surreal that I have packed up my life again and left my little Prague room for the last time. But this is it! The final count down.

I had a wonderful last full day in Prague yesterday. I sat my final exam, submitted my last essay, and grabbed lunch with a couple of friends. As luck would have it the weather was perfect, so we got into tourist mode and went for an explore.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Charles Bridge was amazingly quiet considering the weather, so we took advantage of this and stopped to take a few snaps along the water.SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

IMG_8434

It still feels crazy that I won’t be seeing this place anymore! I have become so accustomed to it, but having such wonderful weather truly made me appreciate the beauty of it all one last time.SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

We bypassed the John Lennon wall, as one of my friends hadn’t seen it before! There were a few artists at work, as well as a group of tourists hopelessly spray painting flags.

IMG_8477

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Across the road from the wall we spotted the French Embassy, and a memorial for the victims of Charlie Hedbo. It was quite moving to see, and we added some pens to the hundreds placed there.

IMG_8463  SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

My friends hadn’t seen the giant babies of David Černy, so we strolled along Kampa Island to pay them a visit as well.

IMG_8485

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Random yellow penguins?SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

10906288_10206660222770615_4768684621893507568_n

That night I met up with a few friends for a final beer or two. I feel so honoured to have met so many interesting, diverse people on my experience here in Prague.

I am keeping it short and sweet in the way of words today as I am awfully tired, and have a lot to think about! Plane anxiety is also starting to kick in a bit too.

Next stop, Paris!

– Reanna

PS: Thanks Hamza  and Bianca for some of these happy snaps!

Leave a Reply

