VEGETARIANS IN A CITADEL // Prague, Czech Republic

The weather seems to have blessed us yet again, and I am trying to soak up as much of it as I can. Apparently the sunny days are numbered before my first experience of a true European winter sets in!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESYesterday I met up with a few friends to set out to VegeFest, some vegetarian festival we had found a flyer for. My friend from Melbourne is a vegan, and I do love vegetarian food, so we thought we would check it out. The festival was set in the old citadel of Vyšehrad, so it was also an opportunity to check out a new area of the city!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESIt took a little bit of wandering aimlessly and asking locals for directions, but we eventually found our way. There wasn’t much happening at the festival other than chilled out music and delicious food, but it was nice to just laze around on the grass chatting and eating.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESAfterwards, we ventured around the rest of the citadel.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESYes, another graveyard! This one was the complete opposite of the dark, gloomy one I saw the other day. It was open and sunny, filled with flowers and sightseers.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESThe amount of effort that must have gone into constructing some of these is amazing.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESUpon reaching the side of the citadel we were treated to breath taking views of the city. I know I have already taken a ridiculous amount of similar photos, but it always takes my breath away. Plus, it is a different angle of the city!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESIt is sunny again today, so I am excited to finally head outside! I have been stuck in front of my computer all morning trying to organise my classes for university. So fingers crossed that all works out!

– Reanna.

Leave a Reply

