“PEACE IS NOT SOMETHING YOU WISH FOR, IT’S SOMETHING YOU MAKE…” // Prague, Czech Republic

I am counting down the days until I finally start university. This has been such a long, long break (I think I finished exams in June/July?) filled with a lot of changes, and I am beginning to crave that bit of certainty and routine university brings. Well, that is when I finally know what subjects I am doing.
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESYesterday was relatively unproductive and chilled out. Well, probably not “unproductive” in the true sense of the word, but more unproductive in that I did nothing much of interest. I was in the city in the afternoon so I decided to take a bit of time to wander across Charles Bridge and find a new part of the city.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESIt seems that every city has a bridge that is a take off of the love lock bridge in Paris.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTUREScIn my wanderings I found the John Lennon wall. Lennon was an icon of sorts among the youth of the time, and after his death many people took to covering this wall with graffiti calling out against the communist regime of the time. It has been repainted several times, but now it has been left as a reminder for peace.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESPeople can still leave messages today, though I am not sure how sturdy sticky notes are.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESI then wandered over to the Vojan Gardens. Considering their proximity to the bustle of Charles Bridge, the gardens were wonderfully quiet. There was even a few resident peacocks, but they ran away as soon as I pulled out my camera.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESI am feeling a bit more at peace with my dorm now. I have been trying to find a place to move out to with some other girls, but it is almost proving to be more hassle than it is worth. I still have my room to myself, though if I end up getting a room mate I will move out without question. But for now, I have enough room with the place to myself, and a guy I met in the dorm directed me to a bathroom down the other end of the corridor that boasts cubicles in the showers. Revolutionary. However, we will see how I go.

– Reanna.

Leave a Reply

