STARTING ANEW // Prague, Czech Republic

My posting will probably be a bit more sporadic now that I am not running around a new city trying to see as much as I can every day or two. I’m still carrying my camera around me everywhere though, but I have been quite busy the past few days moving into my dorm (though hopefully I will only be here temporarily!), buying necessities, setting up bank accounts, and other less exciting things.SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESYesterday I finally managed to get in contact with a friend from my university in Melbourne who is also here in on exchange. Turns out she is staying in a dorm a block away from mine, which while not perfect, is significantly better than mine (ie. has cubicles in the showers). We checked out each others dorms then wandered around the neighbourhood. It was refreshing to talk to someone who has English as a first language!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESThe area that our dorms are located is quite grey and bleak, so we were surprised when we walked 5 minutes down the road and came across a beautiful old church and park! I took these photos pretty quickly, hence the lack of focus in them.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESI have a few things in mind to do over the weekend, and then next week it is FINALLY time to go into uni! Even if it is only for orientation week, but I am so excited nonetheless! I am also in the process of trying to hunt down an apartment with another Australian girl, so fingers crossed we get something in the next week and I can move out of this dorm! It hasn’t been too awful yet, but I can imagine that when more people start arriving it might go down hill. Last night I worked out that if the dorm was at capacity, there would be 44 people sharing my kitchen with me. Said kitchen has one sink, one oven, and six hotplates.

Here’s hoping for an apartment!

Hoping all is well back in Australia.

– Reanna

 

2 thoughts on “STARTING ANEW // Prague, Czech Republic

Leave a Reply

