ROYALTY // Copenhagen, Denmark

Time is going so quickly! Today I am on the train from Copenhagen to Hamburg in Germany, yet it feels like only the other day I was catching a plane in Amsterdam! These few days I have had with Chris in Copenhagen have been wonderful, it’s been quite refreshing to stay put for a few days with someone I know. SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES Chris had to go into university on Monday, so I borrowed his bike and went into the city centre for a few hours. I joined another Sandemans New Europe tour. Despite Chris having shown me most of the main points of Copenhagen, I really enjoy learning a bit more about the history of a city, and the sights that I am seeing. SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES Our tour guide was a young Danish student, who seemed quite knowledgeable about Denmark’s history. SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESIf you look closely, you can see statues in the water! SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESHC Anderson lived here for awhile, in Nyhavn. SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESThe hideously modern opera house, which seems out of place next to some of the older buildings! SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES I somehow managed to navigate myself back to Chris’ place, despite the ridiculous amount of cyclists on the bike paths. Admittedly, cycling here wasn’t as crazy as Amsterdam (that was borderline terrifying at times), but it was still an experience riding with so many other people. I’d love to see Melbourne designed a bit more like this, with dedicated bike paths. SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES We kept it pretty low key for the afternoon, doing our usual cook up of way too much food (homemade pasta and meatballs, it was delicious) before heading out to a local bar for a couple of drinks. Yesterday I spent pretty much the entire day on a train, due to delays, but somehow managed to find my way to Hamburg, where I am staying with a friend. She is a local, so she is going to show me around the city! – Reanna.

Leave a Reply

