STILL LEARNING // Coal Creek, Australia

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES Cabin fever set in the other day. Unfortunately, winter weather and being in regional Victoria on a budget leaves one with little to do when they want to leave the house. On a whim – or was it sheer desperation? – Chris and I ventured over to a neighbouring town to wander around Coal Creek. Essentially the historical remnants of a mining town, the village is free entry and provides some interesting history of the area.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I was also eager to test out my camera again. I am still getting used to it all, so unfortunately none of these photos turned out as well as I had hoped! All well, I still have two more weeks to practice before Europe.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The village was incredibly quiet. I think we saw two other visitors and the maintenance man. Nonetheless, we trudged around in the mud to peek into old shops, churches and houses. It is a bit of a shame that the village has become so quiet. I remember coming here through primary school and having a fantastic time! But then again, the perspective of my seven-year-old self would have been very different!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Are these things even politically correct?

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESDespite the apparent decline of this little touristy location, it was great to simply get outdoors and even learn a little bit about local history. I also like to think of it as practice for the copious amount of sightseeing that will be sure to occupy much of my time in Europe. No one wants a blurry photo of a majestic castle!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES– Reanna.

Leave a Reply

