THESE LAST MOMENTS // Mount Nicoll, Australia

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I was intending to start this blog up the day I flew out to Europe, but through a combination of boredom and having to work out how wordpress works, this post has come into fruition.

Plus, I really just wanted to play with my new camera.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

It is still surreal how numbered my days here in Australia are. The excitement, anticipation and nerves of my pending trip are starting to build up. Even so, I am soaking up a few last moments of this country. I used to never appreciate the area I grew up in, but the knowledge that I’ll be leaving this for six months is opening my eyes.

Today Chris and I were eager to get outside, despite our hectic schedules (see: twiddling our thumbs until it is acceptable to start packing). A quick bit of googling lead to the discovery of Mount Nicoll, a small mountain just past the township of Fish Creek. Freezing wind and fearing for our lives driving up an incredibly steep dirt track, it was a beautiful walk with panoramic views of the surrounding area.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The weather wasn’t exactly perfect, but I was determined to try out my camera. I’ll be honest, I had no idea what I was doing. My recent departure from an iPhone (Nokia phone camera = awful) had led to the purchase of a half-decent camera for my time abroad. As excited as I am to play with my new toy, I have a lot to learn about the art of photography!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

For now, it’s back to counting down the days until my flight. It’s all coming along so soon!

– Reanna.

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/12671945/?claim=vw6k2zkd45p”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Leave a Reply

